Honorary Membership

Honorary Membership is conferred by the SASMA EXCO on members in the field of science or humanities that have made valuable contributions to the advancement of sports medicine

Prof. Yoga c Coopoo

Arina Engelbrecht

Dr Glen J Hagemann

Dr Louis J Holtzhausen
Prof. Timothy D Noakes

Dr Jonathan Patricios

Prof. Martin P Schwellnus

Life Membership

Life Membership is conferred on persons who have rendered distinguished services to the Association.

Dr Demitri Constantinou

Dr John Filmer

Dr Etienne P Hugo

Dr Philda de Jager
Dr Dina C Janse van Rensburg

Prof. Michael I Lambert

Dr Michael Marshall

Dr M.(Shorty) E Moolla
Mrs Joyce R Morton

Dr Peter A Schwartz

Dr Joe Skowno

Dr David P van Velden
Prof. Wayne Derman

Dr Clive Noble

Dr Pierre Viviers

Dr Phato Zondi
Dr Richard Stretch